Staff Directory

Town of Newell Mayor and Commissioners
Mayor  Kenneth Wetz (2024)
-Commissioner Adams (2025) Public Safety and Commissioner President
-Commissioner Lorri Olson (2026)  Utilities Commissioner, Museum rep and Library rep
-Commissioner Tennis (2026) Finance and Revenue Commissioner 
-Commissioner Youngberg (2025) Public Works Commissioner and Ambulance rep

Town of Newell Finance Officer
Sheila Smith
Phone 605-456-2737
Finance Clerk Kendahl Wetz

Town of Newell Forman (Public Works)
Larry Parker
Phone 605-456-3919
Maintence Technician Verl Tifft

Town of Newell Bar & Liquor Store Manager
Barney Barnes
Phone 605-456-2611

Town of Newell Librarian
Lisa Wonderly
Phone 605-456-2179

Town of Newell Museum Curator
Linda Velder
Phone 605-456-1310
Custodian - Arlene Sundstrum

Butte County Sheriff’s Office
Phone 605-892-2737

Newell Volunteer Fire Department Chief - Verl Tifft

Newell Ambulance Director - Sherry Hocking

Web Administrator City of Newell