Newell’s Municipal Election April 13, 2021 7am to 7pm at City Hall 108 3rd street. Absentee Voting is available - Call 456-2737 for details. 

Minutes - July 9, 2015 Newell Commissioners Special Meeting

                                                                               TOWN OF NEWELL

                                                                          SPECIAL COMMISSIONER MEETING

 JULY 9, 2015   

The Town of Newell Commissioners met in a special session at 1630 at City Hall.  The meeting was called to order by Mayor Keolker followed by the Pledge of Allegiance. Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Howie, Commissioner Youngberg and Finance Officer Parrow were all present.

Adopt the Agenda: Motion by Commissioner Howie, 2nd by Commissioner Youngberg; to adopt the 9 July, 2015 agenda.  All in favor.  Motion carried. 

Executive Session for Personnel Issues: Motion by Commissioner Younberg, 2nd by Commissioner Howie; to go into executive session at 1645 for personnel issues.  All in favor.  Motion carried.  Came out of Executive session at 1705.  Commissioners and Mayor interviewed Mike Wolff and Hope Komes as 2 possible candidates for the Commissioner position to fill in Commissioner Srstka’s remaining term of office until then next municipal election. Motion by Commissioner Adams, 2nd by Commissioner Howie to appoint Mike Wolff as Commissioner to fill in Commissioner Srstka’s term until the next municipal election in April 2016.Commissioners votes are as follows  Commissioner Adams, Mike Wolff; Commissioner Howie, Mike Wolff; Commissioner Youngberg, Mike Wolff.  Mike Wolff will take his appointed oath at the July 13, 2015 Commissioners meeting.  All in favor.  Motion carried.     

Adjourn Meeting:  Motion by Commissioner Adams, 2nd by Commissioner Howie to adjourn the July 9, 2015 Special Commissioners Meeting at 1720.  All in favor.  Motion carried. 



Jennifer Parrow, Finance Officer

Published 15 July 2015

Jennifer Parrow, Finance Officer                                                                                 M.R. Keolker Mayor